214-974-3200 Schedule Now
9101 N. Central Expy #500, Dallas, TX 75231

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dallas Medical Skin Solutions

Dallas, TX board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Jay Burns, believes his practice, Dallas Medical Skin Solutions, can provide a rewarding experience, not only to improve your appearance, but the quality of your life, as well. Many of his previous and current patients feel the same way! As one of the most sought after practices for injectable skin rejuvenation in Dallas, Dr. Burns, Stephanie and Laurie take great care of each patient at DMSS, with no procedure regarded as “routine.” You don't have to take our word for it. Please read through the testimonials written by our patients, and learn what makes our plastic surgery practice one of the best in the DFW area.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

I had numerous consults prior to choosing Dr Burns. He definitely had the best bedside manner and even worked me in last minute so I could have my procedure done prior to starting a new job. He did a perfect job on my lower bleph and my puffy under eye bags are completely gone. The office and OR staff were also very kind. Thank you so much Dr Burns! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14258841
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2017

Stephanie is absolutely fabulous! She listens to your ideas and concerns and is great at suggesting what will be best in addressing what you want to achieve. She is incredibly talented and I would and have recommended her to anyone who is looking to enhance their physical appearance. -K. Allen More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14261882
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2017

What an amazing surgeon!!! I highly recommend Dr. Jay Burns if you are thinking about a facelift and/or laser resurfacing. I had my procedure 6 months ago and have zero regrets!!! Amazing surgeon with incredible bedside manner!!! His office staff is wonderful and extremely helpful and compassionate!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Burns is an amazing surgeon and an amazing man! His standard is absolute excellence and his love of people is evident. He took the time to listen to my concerns before surgery and during recovery. He exceeded every expectation i had in a surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14252463
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Jay Burns is an amazing plastic surgeon! Over the last several years, my ear lobe piercings stretched due to frequent wear of heavy earrings. I researched how to correct stretched lobes, but was hesitant and nervous of surgery. However, Dr. Burns was recommended to me and I immediately felt at ease when we met to discuss the procedure. Both Dr. Burns and his team were so comforting and explained thoroughly the procedure. I knew I was in the best of hands! Additionally, my follow-up post procedure was smooth and effortless; everything I could have asked for! Highly recommend for anyone seeking plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2017

Dr Burns is a wonderful surgeon!  I had a procedure with him a couple years ago and had terrific results.  He was very professional and friendly and would recommend him to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14246344
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2017

Dr. Burns is simply the best. He has performed procedures on members of my family and the results have been amazing. Besides being brilliant, his bedside manner is exceptional. When having plastic surgery, it is of utmost importance to trust your doctor. There is no one I trust more than Dr. Burns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2017

Laurie is THE BEST OF THE BEST! She is stellar in her technique which comes from an amazing committment to further her knowledge & understanding where her expertise is concerned. She goes above and beyond in her pursuit of excellenc in her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2017

I have been coming to the Epi Centre for almost 10 years. I have always been very happy with the services that I received and the staff is very professional.  Stephanie is especially good and very experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2016

I have been coming to this office to see Laurie for four years now. She is very fun and upbeat. I'm always impressed how she is so knowledgeable. She is always talking about her continued education she attends.  I receive Botox from her and every time I am totally satisfied. The two times I didn't schedule far enough in advance, I went to see others at other offices and I was not impressed with the results. So I've made sure to schedule early with Laurie! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13318123
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2016

I have known Debbie Boyte for a few years and have had her do botox and fillers for me several times. She is extremely good at both of these types of injections and she can make recommendations on which types are best for your skin and underlying structure. She has an excellent eye for aesthetics and keeps notes and records for your next visit. I hardly have any bruising with treatments, but if your skin type bruises easily, she will take precautions to minimize that. For fillers, she also finishes with a smooth, natural appearance, unlike other injectors I have had in the past. I highly recommend Debbie Boyte at Dallas Medical Skin Solutions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2016

I wish there was a spot for 10 stars because Dr. Burns would get it!!!  What a fabulous experience from start to finish, and my surgery looks fantastic!!!  THANK YOU DOCTOR BURNS!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11879427
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

Dr. Burns has performed several procedures on myself and my husband. His knowledge, trustworthiness, professionalism, and bed side manner cannot be beat. We have been overjoyed with the results. We are proud to call him our doctor and friend. David and Debbie Vanderlaan More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11864364
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

I had a rt. eyelid that drooped, limiting my vision when I leaned over and also a double waddle on my neck! Dr. Jay Burns agreed to do my upper eyelids and recommended Dr. Grant Gilliland to do my lower eyelids! Dr. Burns also recommended a simple removal of the excess skin under my chin! I agreed! All three procedures were done at one time. I had no problems or complications after the surgeries! I am delighted with the results and would highly recommend Dr. Burns and Dr. Gilliland for any type of plastic surgery! Robert E Speegle, MD More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11599505
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

As as wife and mom I decided it was time to find me a Dr that I trusted implicitly with my surgeries and care. Well I have ;). He's Dr A. Jay Burns, Dallas Plastic Surgeon. I had lipo and a tummy tuck and although it was tough it was so worth it. Dr.A. Jay Burns is the most Honest, Caring, Compassionate, Thorough Dr ever ! And on top of that he is patient even after surgery, when I had concerns, had his cell # and my hubby called him, he didn't have a problem one with that! He answered in detail and was very concerned. It turned out awesome~~~ my surgery results!!. So great in fact I'm going back in for more procedures in 2 days with him:) YES I'm so excited ! Isn't that crazy to be excited for a surgery?! But he's so great and I trust him !!! And I do not trust easily. Then I'm having another surgery next summer ;) Ladies and gentlemen if you want a plastic surgeon that's fantastic at what God has given him as a talent Dr A Jay Burns is so worth your time! He is your DR! A+++++++++++++++++ and I can't leave out his staff they are as awesome too,love them all !! You can tell these people love what they do and love you and take the best care if you also. Couldn't ask for any sweetest people . They are all Blessings in my life and forever friends More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.