214-974-3200 Schedule Now
9101 N. Central Expy #500, Dallas, TX 75231

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dallas Medical Skin Solutions

Dallas, TX board-certified plastic surgeon, Dr. Jay Burns, believes his practice, Dallas Medical Skin Solutions, can provide a rewarding experience, not only to improve your appearance, but the quality of your life, as well. Many of his previous and current patients feel the same way! As one of the most sought after practices for injectable skin rejuvenation in Dallas, Dr. Burns, Stephanie and Laurie take great care of each patient at DMSS, with no procedure regarded as “routine.” You don't have to take our word for it. Please read through the testimonials written by our patients, and learn what makes our plastic surgery practice one of the best in the DFW area.

Filter100 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 24, 2016

Dr. Burns performed my surgery over three years ago and I am still getting compliments. He did a neck, chin, upper and lower eyelids and brow lift on me and I am very pleased with the results. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns and his staff to anyone considering cosmetic surgery. He truly cares about his patients and his staff is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

Laurie is THE BEST OF THE BEST! She is stellar in her technique which comes from an amazing committment to further her knowledge & understanding where her expertise is concerned. She goes above and beyond in her pursuit of excellenc in her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2017

Absolutely love this place. Laurie, Cheryl and the whole staff take great care of me! Great location and lots of parking. Highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 29, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2017

Dr Burns is a truly gifted surgeon. He has an artistic eye for natural looking results. Never over done. Just a beautiful and refreshed looking "you". I had an eyebrow lift along with an upper blephoraplasty. I was amazed at my results. He is very honest and straight forward with you. But never pushy. I will be back to Dr Burns in the future for a lower facelift More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2017

completely satisfied. he is very approachable and easy to talk to. believes in telling his patient what is realistic. have total confidence in his ability as a surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 31, 2017

Knowledgeable, conscientious, personable, Dr. Burns is easy to talk to, and straightforward. He is excellent at what he does, well-known in his field. I have always been pleased with my results. Most importantly, he cares about his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 31, 2017

Knowledgeable, conscientious, personable, Dr. Burns is easy to talk to, and straightforward. He is excellent at what he does, well-known in his field. I have always been pleased with my results. Most importantly, he cares about his patients. I have recommended him to many friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2017

Excellent Care! - Dr. Burns and his staff are excellent! We bought our daughter to him to have a Port Wine Stain treated. The procedure was explained fully and expectations were laid out clearly. We were in and out of the hospital each time in just a couple of hours and someone always followed up the next day to make sure we were doing okay. We will be seeing Dr. Burns in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 30, 2017

Beautiful results - Knowledgeable, conscientious, personable, Dr. Burns is easy to talk to, and straightforward. He is excellent at what he does, well-known in his field. I have always been pleased with my results. Most importantly, he cares about his patients. I have recommended him to many friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2017

I did a lot of research before my consultation with Dr. Jay Burns. After we talked I knew he was the one to do my surgery. His compassion and true concern for the welfare of his patients is unparalleled. I have recommended him to several friends that have also had "work" done. Everybody just loves their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2017

I have recommended Dr. Burns and will again.He is a very skilled, concerned physician. His staff iswell trained and eager to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Burns and his staff are excellent! We bought our daughter to him to have a Port Wine Stain treated. The procedure was explained fully and expectations were laid out clearly. We were in and out of the hospital each time in just a couple of hours and someone always followed up the next day to make sure we were doing okay. We will be seeing Dr. Burns in the future! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2017

I had numerous consults prior to choosing Dr Burns. He definitely had the best bedside manner and even worked me in last minute so I could have my procedure done prior to starting a new job. He did a perfect job on my lower bleph and my puffy under eye bags are completely gone. The office and OR staff were also very kind. Thank you so much Dr Burns! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2017

Simply The Best! - I did a lot of research before my consultation with Dr. Jay Burns. After we talked I knew he was the one to do my surgery. His compassion and true concern for the welfare of his patients is unparalleled. I have recommended him to several friends that have also had "work" done. Everybody just loves their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 29, 2017

Extremely Satisfied! - Excellent bedside manner. Couldn't be more pleased with the results. Will definitely use Dr. Burns again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14258841
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2017

Stephanie is absolutely fabulous! She listens to your ideas and concerns and is great at suggesting what will be best in addressing what you want to achieve. She is incredibly talented and I would and have recommended her to anyone who is looking to enhance their physical appearance. -K. Allen More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14261882
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 26, 2017

What an amazing surgeon!!! I highly recommend Dr. Jay Burns if you are thinking about a facelift and/or laser resurfacing. I had my procedure 6 months ago and have zero regrets!!! Amazing surgeon with incredible bedside manner!!! His office staff is wonderful and extremely helpful and compassionate!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Burns is an amazing surgeon and an amazing man! His standard is absolute excellence and his love of people is evident. He took the time to listen to my concerns before surgery and during recovery. He exceeded every expectation i had in a surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14252463
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Jay Burns is an amazing plastic surgeon! Over the last several years, my ear lobe piercings stretched due to frequent wear of heavy earrings. I researched how to correct stretched lobes, but was hesitant and nervous of surgery. However, Dr. Burns was recommended to me and I immediately felt at ease when we met to discuss the procedure. Both Dr. Burns and his team were so comforting and explained thoroughly the procedure. I knew I was in the best of hands! Additionally, my follow-up post procedure was smooth and effortless; everything I could have asked for! Highly recommend for anyone seeking plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2017

Dr Burns is a wonderful surgeon!  I had a procedure with him a couple years ago and had terrific results.  He was very professional and friendly and would recommend him to anyone in need of a plastic surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14246344
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2017

Dr. Burns is simply the best. He has performed procedures on members of my family and the results have been amazing. Besides being brilliant, his bedside manner is exceptional. When having plastic surgery, it is of utmost importance to trust your doctor. There is no one I trust more than Dr. Burns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 11, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2017

I wouldn't get injections anywhere else. The staff are all experienced RN's and as an RN I appreciate the knowledge, plus their many years of work experience. Stephanie is great! She always listens to my concerns before we make a treatment plan and I really like all the feedback I receive. They have all the latest treatments and procedures for looking and feeling your best. You will be greeted as soon as you walk in the door and I've never waited more than 10 minutes, usually its less than 5 minutes. Its a really good place to go. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14137522
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2017

Laurie is THE BEST OF THE BEST! She is stellar in her technique which comes from an amazing committment to further her knowledge & understanding where her expertise is concerned. She goes above and beyond in her pursuit of excellenc in her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2017

Laurie is THE BEST OF THE BEST! She is stellar in her technique which comes from an amazing committment to further her knowledge & understanding where her expertise is concerned. She goes above and beyond in her pursuit of excellenc in her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2017

Laurie is THE BEST OF THE BEST! She is stellar in her technique which comes from an amazing committment to further her knowledge & understanding where her expertise is concerned. She goes above and beyond in her pursuit of excellenc in her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Feb 03, 2017

Laurie is THE BEST OF THE BEST! She is stellar in her technique which comes from an amazing committment to further her knowledge & understanding where her expertise is concerned. She goes above... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2017

Great team, they really care about you, highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 02, 2017

Dallas Medical Skin Care is the only place I trust for any laser procedure. My skin was badly damaged back in time at another facility and Dr. Burns brought out my beauty again. I continue to travel from Oklahoma City, whenever it's time for a fraxel update. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2017

I have been coming to the Epi Centre for almost 10 years. I have always been very happy with the services that I received and the staff is very professional.  Stephanie is especially good and very experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2017

Dr. Jay Burns and Team couldn't be more professional, caring and loving! Dr. Burns is a man of Faith and truly listened to my concerns and needs and went above and beyond! I have undergone one surgery under his gifted hands and it's already been 7 months since, and I have amazing, beautiful results. I trust him and would recommend him to anyone. After very careful research, I've found him to be one of the greatest Plastic Surgeons in our great country!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 07, 2017

Highly Reccomend Dr. Burns! - Dr. Jay Burns and Team couldn't be more professional, caring and loving! Dr. Burns is a man of Faith and truly listened to my concerns and needs and went above and beyond! I have undergone one surgery under his gifted hands and it's already been 7 months since, and I have amazing, beautiful results. I trust him and would recommend him to anyone. After very careful research, I've found him to be one of the greatest Plastic Surgeons in our great Country, and was even told so by a fellow Plastic Surgeon, who has the utmost respect for him. Thank you Dr. Burns and Team! I will be coming back for any future needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 06, 2017

3 Years Later, Thrilled with Results! - Dallas, TX - Dr. Jay Burns is phenomenal. He replaced my saline implants with silicone implants February 2016. I never took one pain pill, it all went beautifully . I also had the laser on my face, combined with a lower face lift. I have been totally thrilled with my results on both counts. Aside from his medical expertise, he runs a first class practice and his staff is second to none. The laser on my face was the absolute BEST decision I could have made. It did take a couple of months to see final results, down time was the only snag...but I experienced no pain whatsoever. I recommend this procedure to anyone who truly wants to get the best results for looking 10 years younger. This is not an exaggeration! I have now stopped using fillers. My experience is that Dr. Jay Burns is a man of integrity, dedicated to bringing the best possible results to every patient he sees. Having him redo my previous cosmetic work was the best decision. I have 100 % confidence in him as a doctor and he is genuinely a caring man. He and his staff have been a true Godsend to me. I recommend everyone who is searching , to visit this office before making your final decision elsewhere.As someone else posted.... Dr. Jay Burns deserves 10 stars !!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13866704
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2016

I had a wonderful experience and felt very comfortable with the staff and Dr. Jay Burns. Knowledgeable and friendly service. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns. From Janett Brown Broken Bow, OK More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 10, 2016

I have been coming to this office to see Laurie for four years now. She is very fun and upbeat. I'm always impressed how she is so knowledgeable. She is always talking about her continued education she attends.  I receive Botox from her and every time I am totally satisfied. The two times I didn't schedule far enough in advance, I went to see others at other offices and I was not impressed with the results. So I've made sure to schedule early with Laurie! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Dec 10, 2016

I have been coming to this office to see Laurie for four years now. She is very fun and upbeat. I'm always impressed how she is so knowledgeable. She is always talking about her continued... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2016

Top-notch doctor, staff and overall experience! - Dallas, TX - Absolutely amazing experience! Top notch! I went in with the expectation that I would at least be happy with my revision after regretting my first augmentation more than 15 years ago. I came out stunned! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2016

This is the best place for skin care needs. Debbie Boyte is the best. I am a business owner that gets minimal sleep. I tried a Doctor at DermOne-Grand Prairie Tx. and she injected fillers in the wrong area of my face. Clearly this was out of her area of expertise. Therefore I had a consultation in regards to getting rid of the previous botched job and removal of the bags under my eyes with Debbie. She removed the previous fillers from under my eyes and injected fillers above my cheek bones, creating a natural looks from under my eyes. The results were amazing... Before Debbie...DermOne had the Fillers looking like hot dogs wieners under my eyes... now my under eyes are free of any signs of bags.. I am 1 happy customer and will be returning. Thanks Debbie! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13318123
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 13, 2016

I have known Debbie Boyte for a few years and have had her do botox and fillers for me several times. She is extremely good at both of these types of injections and she can make recommendations on which types are best for your skin and underlying structure. She has an excellent eye for aesthetics and keeps notes and records for your next visit. I hardly have any bruising with treatments, but if your skin type bruises easily, she will take precautions to minimize that. For fillers, she also finishes with a smooth, natural appearance, unlike other injectors I have had in the past. I highly recommend Debbie Boyte at Dallas Medical Skin Solutions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2016

I wish there was a spot for 10 stars because Dr. Burns would get it!!!  What a fabulous experience from start to finish, and my surgery looks fantastic!!!  THANK YOU DOCTOR BURNS!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2016

Face and neck lift - I am 54 years old and had a face lift & neck lift over a year ago with Dr. Jay Burns. I am extremely pleased with my results. They look very natural. I look many years younger and no longer have that tired appearance that I had previously. At the first consultation, he answered all questions and made honest recommendations. My husband, who is also a physician, accompanied me and also asked questions. Dr. Burns was knowledgeable, confident and kind. We were both impressed with his professional demeanor and experience. The nursing staff was superb and realistic about recovery and results. I was very comfortable and trusted this highly skilled physician. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2016

Dr. Burns performed a tummy tuck on me 3 years ago, and it still looks great. I had gone through 3 c-sections and had a flabby pouch below my belly button. He did an awesome job and assured me that he was my doctor regarding that procedure forever, and that I could come back anytime if I experienced trouble. His entire staff is a delight, and they all make you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from -.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2016

Dr. Burns is an amazing surgeon: my results were beyond what I expected. My friends are all jealous of my new looks (face lift)! I have recommended him to friends and family and will continue to do so! I also chose him to do my breast augmentation of which I am extremely pleased.Dr. Burns is an intuitive surgeon with a great eye for symmetry and aesthetics of the face. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2016

Professional, realistic, and skilled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 19, 2016

My Tummy Tuck - Dr. Burns performed a tummy tuck on me 3 years ago, and it still looks great. I had gone through 3 c-sections and had a flabby pouch below my belly button. He did an awesome job and assured me that he was my doctor regarding that procedure forever, and that I could come back anytime if I experienced trouble. His entire staff is a delight, and they all make you feel very comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Liposuction Abdomen, Love Handles, Breasts - Dallas, TX - I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Burns. I specifically chose him because my research indicated he was the best in Dallas. I felt the cost was very reasonable for what I got. Although I won't be publicly recommending him because I choose to keep my procedure to myself, I want anyone reading this review to know how pleased I am with Dr. Burns. Again, my results and my experience have exceeded expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Give my Acne-scarred Skin a Better Appearance. - Dallas, TX - Kind, informative, professional, knowledgable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Great Results!! - Dallas, TX - I am highly satisfied with the results of my surgery! Even though I went from an A to a DD all my friends have said that it looks very natural as if that was the way my body was made. Dr. Burns has a very caring and knowledgable staff. I felt that all my questions and concerns were answered before and after surgery and felt comfortable in his care. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns to anyone considering breast implants! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 12, 2016

Breast augmentation - My experience with Dr Burns and his staff was nothing short of fabulous--from the initial consultation to the absolutely perfect results. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11879427
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

Dr. Burns has performed several procedures on myself and my husband. His knowledge, trustworthiness, professionalism, and bed side manner cannot be beat. We have been overjoyed with the results. We are proud to call him our doctor and friend. David and Debbie Vanderlaan More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11864364
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2016

I had a rt. eyelid that drooped, limiting my vision when I leaned over and also a double waddle on my neck! Dr. Jay Burns agreed to do my upper eyelids and recommended Dr. Grant Gilliland to do my lower eyelids! Dr. Burns also recommended a simple removal of the excess skin under my chin! I agreed! All three procedures were done at one time. I had no problems or complications after the surgeries! I am delighted with the results and would highly recommend Dr. Burns and Dr. Gilliland for any type of plastic surgery! Robert E Speegle, MD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 05, 2016

I have had numerous procedures by Dr. Burns, including a facelift with laser. I consulted other doctors and was amazed by what they recommended! All wanted to implant or inject something into my lips. That is the first sign of plastic surgery (a big NO in my book). None recommended the laser. I think the laser is essential. I knew I could not get rid of the small wrinkles around my lips without it. I also had brown spots I had been trying to address for years - instantly gone! He is a magician with the laser. I couldn't be more pleased with my results. My jawline is smooth, neck firm and skin is smooth and luminescent. I follow his instructions to the letter and call his staff with questions during recovery. Dr. Burns is a man of faith and integrity. I am grateful to him for all he has done for me!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11859291
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 05, 2016

Highly recommend Dr Jay Burns and Dr Grant Gilliland for any type of plastic Surgery! My Wife and My wife and I are very pleased with the results of our surgeries with Dr Jay Burns and Dr Grant Gilliland! Highly recommend both to anyone needing plastic surgery of any type! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 17, 2016

37 years old - breast augmentation - Dr Burns and his entire staff are absolutely fabulous! From my initial consultation to my post op follow-up, and all the encounters in between, they gone above and beyond to ensure this was a great, easy experience. Regarding the actual procedure, my breasts turned out PERFECT! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11599505
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 15, 2016

As as wife and mom I decided it was time to find me a Dr that I trusted implicitly with my surgeries and care. Well I have ;). He's Dr A. Jay Burns, Dallas Plastic Surgeon. I had lipo and a tummy tuck and although it was tough it was so worth it. Dr.A. Jay Burns is the most Honest, Caring, Compassionate, Thorough Dr ever ! And on top of that he is patient even after surgery, when I had concerns, had his cell # and my hubby called him, he didn't have a problem one with that! He answered in detail and was very concerned. It turned out awesome~~~ my surgery results!!. So great in fact I'm going back in for more procedures in 2 days with him:) YES I'm so excited ! Isn't that crazy to be excited for a surgery?! But he's so great and I trust him !!! And I do not trust easily. Then I'm having another surgery next summer ;) Ladies and gentlemen if you want a plastic surgeon that's fantastic at what God has given him as a talent Dr A Jay Burns is so worth your time! He is your DR! A+++++++++++++++++ and I can't leave out his staff they are as awesome too,love them all !! You can tell these people love what they do and love you and take the best care if you also. Couldn't ask for any sweetest people . They are all Blessings in my life and forever friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 28, 2016

Dr. Jay Burns is amazing and his staff is outstanding. He gave me free advise when I have a parotid tumor and even took time to speak with my Oncologist. Because of his reputation and the free advice when I was ready for a brow lift - Dr. Burns was my choice. I recently had a new face lift procedure. I had no pain and the swelling went away within the first 1 - 2 weeks. I am amazed by the results. I highly recommend Dr. Burns and his staff. I trust him 100%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2016

64 Year Old Who Needs a Little Help Getting Rid of Those Problem Areas. - Dallas, TX - Wonderful doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2016

42, Fan of Cool Sculpting with A+ Results - Dallas, TX - I'm a fan of cool sculpting. My mother had been treated successfully at Dr. Burns' office. Seeing how happy she was enticed me to go in and have my back fat treated; an area I have always struggled with. I am thrilled with my results after one treatment and I'm already scheduled to go back in to have my second treatment. Relatively comfortable, relaxing office, fairly easy recovery. A+ review from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2016

Lower Abdomen - Dallas, TX - Very knowledgable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2016

Dr.Jay Burns was excellent. He is my favorite Doctor of any kind that I have ever dealt with. He was down to earth and extremely easy to talk to. He told me what he could and could not do for me based on my goals. He spent ample time answering all my questions. He told me he would do his best to accomplish what I wanted and he did just that. I had multiple procedures. I would definitely recommend him. And I would return right back to him myself for any additional procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 22, 2016

Would Recommend - Dr.Jay Burns was excellent. He is my favorite Doctor of any kind that I have ever dealt with. He was down to earth and extremely easy to talk to. He told me what he could and could not do for me based on my goals. He spent ample time answering all my questions. He told me he would do his best to accomplish what I wanted and he did just that. I had multiple procedures, face lift, forehead, eyes, turkey neck, laser for skin. I would definitely recommend him. And I would return right back to him myself for any additional procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 27, 2016

46 Years, Brow Lift, Upper Bleph. Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns is professional and thorough. He answered all my questions fully and honestly. He is neither a salesman, nor interested in doing "more" just to make more money. He is genuinely interested in fulfilling the patient's objectives and absolutely more than capable of doing just that. Excellent, plain and simple. Would recommend wholeheartedly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 22, 2016

Regained Confidence - Dallas, TX - Absolutely love my results and service I received from Dr. Burns!! From my consultation, I received attentive care and great attention to detail. The professionalism of the staff, but mainly their friendliness made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns to anyone who wants to not feel proud of themselves :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2016

AWESOME!! Love Dr AJ Burns !! He's great! I wouldn't go to anyone else!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11600795
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 24, 2015

Dr Burns is kind, competent and a master at what he does. My family and I are all repeat customers, what I admire most about Dr. Burns is his integrity. He is so honest, if he thinks a desired procedure will not yield your desired results, he will tell you, you will know exactly what your results will be. Love that about him. His staff is superb...not just good, superb. I love them all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 23, 2015

As good as it gets! - Dr Burns is kind, competent and a master at what he does. My family and I are all repeat customers, what I admire most about Dr. Burns is his integrity. He is so honest, if he thinks a desired procedure will not yield your desired results, he will tell you, you will know exactly what your results will be. Love that about him. His staff is superb...not just good, superb. I love them all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2015

Male, 67, Delighted! - Dallas, TX - We discussed options in our initial meeting. Dr. Burns explained the various procedures in ways I could understand. He was very clear. I knew from reading about his experience, awards and reviews that he had superior competence to do excellent work. But in meeting him I was equally impressed with his character, humility and the rapport he established with me. It has been just two weeks since the surgery but I am delighted with the results and the process. In addition, he has a superlative staff that were wonderful every step of the way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2015

51 Years Old. Needed Help with Tired Hooded Eyelids and Low Eyebriws. Dallas, TX - I cannot say enough praise for Dr Jay Burns. He made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions, fears and concerns. I never felt rushed in my appointments. He spent as much time with me as I needed. I had very bad hooded eyelids that needed a blepharoplasty as well as a brow lift. I was very nervous of the brow lift. But dr burns explained it all so well to me as to why I woujd benefit from it. He never tried to "sell me" on any procedure, just explained his opinion and let me decide on my own. He is very down to earth and easy to talk to. His artistic eye and ability is outstanding. Recovery was a breeze. Don't let it scare you. I was back to work in three weeks. Most people can go back at 2 weeks. I just bruise terribly and work in front of the public and I needed more time for the bruising to disappear. Six months after I healed my eyebrows relaxed a little which Dr Burns agreed I needed a redo of the brow lift and to be a little more aggressive with my degree of lift. He is an artist. He always said he is conservative and works for a natural look. Not an overdone and " worked on" look. My eyelid skin just needed more tightening as I was so bad to begin with. He redid the brow lift at no cost. I only had to pay for the OR and anesthesia. He wants his patients happy as he has stated that his patients are his advertising of his work. I will eventually go back to Dr Burns for my future lower face lift in a couple of years. I know I am in good hands with him. Also I loved all his nurses and patient coordinator. They are super helpful with all my questions. Especially Tara his nurse. Love her!! You will love your outcome with Dr Burns! Wonderful christian man! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2015

55 Yr Old Professional Woman; Incredibly Happy with my Face/neck Lift - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns was first recommended to me by a friend in 2011 when I wanted to have a breast augmentation. He had done her breast augmentation, and she looked really great. He and his team did a fantastic job; no pain, no complications, no nausea from anesthesia. So, I returned to his office to discuss a face / neck lift. I'm just three weeks post-surgery, and could not be happier. He did a brow lift, upper and lower bleph with light fraxel on my lower eyes, got rid of my sagging cheeks and lifted my neck. His incisions are well hidden in my hairline and behind my ears. Instead of coming along the front of the ear, those incisions are inside the ear. Post-surgery, I stayed two nights at the affiliated surgery center. I had minor discomfort and the care I received was exceptional (geez, they really spoiled me). Today, the minor amount of bruising I had is gone. I'm amazed at how quickly my swelling is going down. I'm healing so much quicker than I thought I would. And I look like me, just refreshed. I feel really great! Why I like and highly recommend Dr. Burns: a) he listens carefully to his patients and is generous with his time; b) he combines medical and artistic surgical techniques producing natural results (I don't want to look like a photo-shopped pseudo-celebrity); c) the pre and post procedure instructions were clear and concise; and d) his nursing and administrative team are equally talented. The pre and post-care I received has been excellent. What also helped me: I followed the instructions they provided me; I'm physically active and am in good health; and I don't smoke. Really, I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 01, 2013

Brow Life and Eye Lid Surgery - Dallas, Texas - Doctor Burns and his entire staff display 100% professionalism. Doctor Burns really cares about his patients. He doesn't push you in to unnecessary procedures. He also makes sure that the outcome is a natural look and you don't look like you had surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2013

Chin/neck Lift, Upper/lower Eyelids and Brow Lift - Dallas, TX - I could not be more pleased with the results of my recent face lift. I get comments all the time like how "fabulous" and "amazing" I look. I would highly recommend Dr. Burns as he is a very skilled surgeon and his staff is wonderful and very caring. The results are so natural looking which showcases his skills as a plastic surgeon. He explained all the procedures to me before the surgery and the follow up care I received from both Dr. Burns and his staff was excellent.Marty S. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2013

I Did Not Know Anything About This Procedure. - Dallas, TX - A friens More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 21, 2013

2 Surgerys - Dallas, TX - Friend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2013

Best Lipo Results! Plus Helped my Stretch Marks! - Dallas, TX - I did my own personal research in order to find the best fit for me and what I wanted to accomplish. Dr.Jay Burns and his staff were great!!!!!!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2013

Dr.Jay Burn - Dallas, TX - A friend told me about him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 18, 2012

Karen's Facelift - Dallas, TX - I chose Dr. Jay Burns through friends that he had already done surgeries on. I believe Dr. Burns is the best Plastic Surgeon in the Dallas area, if not the state of Texas. I believe he has used the knowledge and gift God has given him very well. I trusted him from the first time I met him. His staff is wonderful also. They are all very caring and helpful. I will refer other people to Dr. Jay Burns and I would do it all over again. ( I think I will wait a few years). Thank you Dr. Burns and Staff for taking good care of me before, during and after. Tara is wonderful, this his Dr. Burns, nurse. She is so caring and kind. God Bless You All. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2012

The Best Doctor and Staff! - Dallas, TX - I found Dr. Burns online and after our consultation I knew he was my doctor very attentive to what I wanted and answered all my questions and was very open and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2012

Mom of 4 - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns is amazing, and his staff is top notch! He spent alot of time with me, very patient, following up with questions. Completely up front on expectations, talking me through the good and the bad parts of the surgery (such as pain, drains, swellling). He also talked me through realistic time frames around milestones for recovery and when I would start seeing results. I absolutely adore his assistant Tara -she is super!! Dr Burns went out of town a week after my surgery and she was so on top of checking in with me. I would recommend him to anyone out there! He is just that good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2012

My Mommy Makeover Was Long Overdue and the Results Amaze Me Every Day - Dallas, TX - My whole experience from the first phone call to my last 6 month follow-up has been flawless. Dr. Burns came highly recommended to me from several friends. My family doctor also said, "I've seen his work and he is outstanding at what he does." The whole staff is wonderful and Dr. Burns is not only an amazing doctor, but an all around genuine great guy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 03, 2012

So Glad I Picked This Doctor! Amazing to Say the Least. - Dallas, TX - Everything I hoped for and more! A++++++ More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11600963
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 28, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 13, 2012

Exceptional doctor - Dr. Burns is so talented, I could not be happier. He took the time to answer my questions (and I had a lot!), explain all of the details to me and generally put me at ease.My results are fantastic and I have recommended him to many of my friends . I am very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 06, 2012

Best Decision: I Feel Great - Dallas, TX - Patient, kind, skilled and took the time to explain all the details. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 04, 2012

Great Doctor! Great Experience - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns is not only talented but very personable and confident in his work. He took the excellent care of me and made sure that I was completely comfortable with the whole process. I have recieved many compliments and I definately recommend him to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2012

I was 60 years old with a good amount of sun damage - Great Results - Dallas, TX - My experience with Dr. Burns and his staff could not have been better. He was recommended by my dermatologist, who had such respect for his skill that she told me "I would let him touch MY face." I was, from the initial consultation, treated with respect and consideration. His entire staff is caring and extremely good at what they do. They put me at ease and Dr. Burns explained everything to me--I was never rushed at any time.I was slower to heal than some patients, but felt supported and encouraged throughout the process. Follow-up care was excellent. I was told from the beginning that this would be a journey, and that, it certainly was! The end result? I am extremely pleased-as is my husband! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2011

Couldn't Be More Pleased! - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns took ample time to explain the goals, procedure & recovery process. I felt totally at ease prior to the surgery, received excellent care throughout from Dr.B & his staff, and have been very happy with the results ever since! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 05, 2011

I needed a little filler - Very Happy - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns is very professional and comes highly recommended by other nurses who have worked with him. I myself am a nurse and decided to trust staff that had worked with him and am very pleased that I did. He is a wonderful doctor who cares about his patients and their outcomes. I had a complication (not of any fault of his) and had to have a 2nd surgery 6 months after the first. He fixed the problem and did not charge a fee for his services the 2nd time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2011

Upper Blepharoplasty - Dallas, TX - I have had a great experience so far! There was virtually no wait time in between my consultation and my surgery date. My surgery was yesterday at 1:30 PM. I had one Vicodin when I got home just in case, but I probably didn't need it. It is now the first day after surgery and I have not needed any pain medication. I will update as I recover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 24, 2011

Great Staff, Skilled Doctor, LOVE the New Me! - Dallas, TX - Dr. Burns always puts the patient's needs first and has a great friend staff. I did a lot of research on several plastic surgeons in North Texas and after careful review decided to go with Dr. Burns. I couldn't have made a better decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2011

Chin Lipo - Dallas, TX - Very considerate staff and very helpful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2011

Laser to Remove Lip Lines - Dallas, TX - Dr Burns Was Very Carring, He Made Me Feel at Ease As He Answered All my Questions. His Staff Provided Wonderful Follow Up Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2011

Tummy Tuck & Lipo--Great Results! - Dallas, TX - Dr. Jay Burns is an excellent, extremely skilled surgeon and very warm and caring. He explained all of the procedures, answered all my questions, and gave great follow-up care. Dr. Burn's staff is very attentive and warm, and the wait times were minimal. A tummy tuck is a pretty major surgery, and I felt the staff at the surgery center was also very professional and took my safety very seriously. I was treated respectfully and felt well-cared for every step of the way. And my results are absolutely fabulous! I really couldn't ask for anything more. I highly recommend Dr. Jay Burns as an extremely skilled surgeon that gave me excellent results. He's also a really nice person-and that really helped me to feel comfortable with this journey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2011

Excellent, Very Professional and Caring - Dallas, TX - Very knowledgable and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2011

Loose Skin Only Tummy Tuck - Dallas, TX - I thoroughly researched plastic surgeons in the Dallas area when I decided on Dr. B. Once I had my consultation with him, it was an easy decision to go with him. He tells it like it is and makes you feel such at ease. I am extremely happy with my results!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11600962
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 12, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2011

Would highly recommend. - Dr. Burns did a wonderful job on me. He is kind, caring and so is his office staff. I am thrilled with my results and would and have recommended him to all my friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-06-21
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2011

4 Revisions - Dallas, TX - I would most definitely recommend Dr B!! Unfortunately I have had 4 surgeries related to breast augmentation over the past 10 years and 4 different doctors due to moves and various circumstances. Saline implants were my first set. They didn’t feel natural and were quite uncomfortable. The second surgery replaced these with silicone which felt much more natural to the touch but the doctor decided to place implants that were much bigger than I requested and resulted in a nightmare of problems!I then went to have them reduced. That surgeon was talented but there was no education pre and post and the office staff was a nightmare. Each doctor was chosen carefully and well known in the industry. One year after my last set, I developed capsular contracture around one of the implants. I was truly upset as now lived in Dallas and my previous surgeon worked out of UCLA. I was more concerned I would be disappointed again on some level having to go through this yet another time with yet another surgeon.I chose the renowned Dr. B because I had heard about his incredible reputation not only for his expertise and great outcomes in the industry of medical lasers and plastic surgery, but because I had heard he always took tremendous care of all his patients from beginning to end and always made them feel comfortable and at ease. I also liked how he presented himself on TV being interviewed for a new device that was new to the area. He did not disappoint! Out of all the doctors I had been to this was the best experience I have ever had all around! He was not only personable, genuine and honest, but he gave me more education pre and post-surgery than anyone before and also shared ways to hopefully minimize the risk of this happening again (though there are no guarantees). The result was beautiful!!!His staff was equally as wonderful which, as I share with others who are looking for a surgeon, should play a big part in the decision making process as they are the ones you will be communicating with the most. If you choose Dr. B you can feel confident you have made the right decision!No Cons here!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2011

Lower Face Lift and Upper/Lower Eyes - Dallas, TX - Dr. is wonderful and after consulting with many area plastic surgeons, I was most comfortable and confident not only with his years of experience but my instant connection with him on a human level. He was straight forward on results that I could expect and very reassuring before, during and after my surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.